Writers Guide to Story Structure and Beyond

Writers Guide to Story Structure and Beyond

Are you a fiction writer? Do you ever find yourself slogging through your novel wondering, what am I doing? Why am I doing this? What day is it, anyway? And where the heck is the wine?! Well, never fear, dear writer. I am here for you. Within these pages you will discover the highlights of story structure from rough beginnings, through the middle slog, to the blessed end. This book also includes information on writing effective dialogue, crafting scenes that do double duty, creating dimensional characters, pros and cons of indie vs. traditional publishing, and much more, delivered in a humorous and (hopefully) entertaining way. Mary Frame is the author of more than a dozen titles including the Dorky Duet and the Imperfect Series, which Publisher's Weekly called, "...a thoughtful and highly entertaining read." She is a full time mother and wife with a full time job. She has no idea how she manages to write novels, except that it helps being a dedicated introvert. She doesn't enjoy writing about herself in third person, but she does enjoy reading, writing, dancing, and damaging the ear drums of her co-workers when she randomly decides to sing to them. She lives in Reno, Nevada with her husband, two children, and a border collie named Stella.

Download Now
Author
Publisher Mary Frame
Release Date
ISBN
Pages 100 pages
Rating 4/5 ( users)

More Books:

Writers Guide to Story Structure and Beyond
Language: en
Pages: 100
Authors: Mary Frame
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-28 - Publisher: Mary Frame

GET EBOOK

Are you a fiction writer? Do you ever find yourself slogging through your novel wondering, what am I doing? Why am I doing this? What day is it, anyway? And whe
A Writer's Guide to Story Structure & Beyond
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Mary Frame
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

Are you a fiction writer? Do you ever find yourself slogging through your novel wondering, what am I doing? Why am I doing this? What day is it, anyway? And whe
Beyond the Screenplay
Language: en
Pages: 196
Authors: Zachariah Rush
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-01-10 - Publisher: McFarland

GET EBOOK

This work analyzes dramatic structures, from Sophocles to Orson Welles and the 21st century cinema, all from the viewpoint of Hegelian dialectic. Utilizing this
The Super Hero's Journey: A Guide to Writing Unstoppable Stories for your Business
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Rhonda Swan
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-02 - Publisher: Rhonda Swan

GET EBOOK

A Guide to Writing Unstoppable Stories for your Business. Shows you how to have fun with sharing your journey that makes people to keep coming back for more.
A Guide to Screenwriting Success
Language: en
Pages: 378
Authors: Stephen V. Duncan
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-24 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield Publishers

GET EBOOK

A Guide to Screenwriting Success, Second Edition provides a comprehensive overview of writing—and rewriting—a screenplay or teleplay and writing for digital
Dramatic Storytelling & Narrative Design
Language: en
Pages: 174
Authors: Ross Berger
Categories: Computers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-29 - Publisher: CRC Press

GET EBOOK

This book describes narrative design’s role in game development, provide examples of its practical usage, delve into the day-to-day expectations, and assess i
Assimilated Cuban's Guide to Quantum Santeria
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Carlos Hernandez
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-01 - Publisher: Rosarium Publishing

GET EBOOK

A quirky collection of short sci-fi stories for fans of Kij Johnson and Kelly Link Assimilation is founded on surrender and being broken; this collection of sho
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Comedy Writing
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: James Mendrinos
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-07-06 - Publisher: Penguin

GET EBOOK

Comedy is serious business - and serious money. In this guide, comedian, writer, and teacher Jim Mendrinos explains the principles of comedy and how to apply th
Beyond the Hero's Journey
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Anthony Mullins
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07 - Publisher: NewSouth

GET EBOOK

Telling a story is simple, right? You take a ''hero'' and send them on a ''journey''. There''s a beginning, middle and an end. But what if your story doesn''t f
Break Into Screenwriting
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Ray Frensham
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-25 - Publisher: Hachette UK

GET EBOOK

This is a comprehensive, jargon-free guide for all budding screenwriters. Its aim is not just to guide you through the techniques and skills you need to write f